MEC Lesufi Must Release 158 Other School Forensic Reports

Glenvista High School - forensic audit reports

Glenvista High School The Democratic Alliance (DA) notes the release of a forensic report into corruption and maladministration at Glenvista High School and is pleased that all those implicated will be duly charged. However, there are 158 other forensic reports which Gauteng Education MEC, Panyaza Lesufi, continues to withhold; some…

Read More

34 Vacancies at Bara Psychiatric Unit

Chris Hani Bara

Bara Psychiatric Unit The Psychiatric Unit at the Chris Hani Baragwanath Hospital has a severe staff shortage, with 34 posts vacant. This is revealed by Gauteng Health MEC Qedani Mahlangu in a written reply to my questions in the Gauteng Legislature. Nurse vacancies are highest – the unit is short…

Read More

DA Welcomes Removal of Tembisa Hospital CEO

Daisy Pekane - CEO of Tembisa Hospital

Tembisa Hospital CEO Daisy Pekane I welcome the removal of Tembisa Hospital CEO Daisy Pekane from her post. This should have happened a long time ago as I have seen for myself how bad conditions are at this hospital. Poor management there has resulted in staff resignations and equipment failure.…

Read More